Women-owned architectural firms
Found in 56 Collections and/or Records:
Correspondence, Melita Rodeck to Milka Bliznakov, December 31, 2001 (Ms1992-028)
Diploma, Jane Hasting's Diploma in architecture (Ms2004-004)
Mary Lou Drosten Architectural Collection
Judith Edelman Architectural Papers
Eleanore Pettersen Architectural Collection, 1915-2003 (Ms2003-018)
L. Jane Hastings Architectural Papers
This collection includes the papers of L. Jane Hastings, architect in Seattle, WA, founder and owner of The Hastings Group - Architects. Includes drawings, presentation boards, photographs, and printed material relating to Hastings' professional and design activities.
IAWA Small Collections,
The IAWA Small Collections was compiled from a variety of sources by Special Collections staff for use in reference and research. The collection consists primarily of biographical materials for women architects, architectural historians, and designers including curriculum vitas, firm brochures, exhibit notices, photographs, and publications. Drawings, sketches, course notes, correspondence, and other materials pertaining to architectural collections are also present.
International Union of Women Architects (UIFA) Conference Materials
The International Union of Women Architects (UIFA) was founded in 1963 by Solange d'Herbez de la Tour. The organization aims to promote women in the profession by increasing the public's awareness of contributions made to the field by women and by creating a network of international colleagues. UIFA encourages the exchange of information through its regular conferences hosted by participating chapters from around the globe.
Jane Hall Johnson Architectural Collection
Jane Hall Johnson (1919-2001) was an architect in Boston and St. Louis. The architectural collection contains drawings, blueprints, and photographs of Johnson's architectural projects.
Marie-Louise Laleyan Architectural Collection
Marie-Louise Laleyan (1935-2014) was a San Francisco based architect with 48 years of experience including 30 years as principal of Laleyan Architects (1977-2007). The collection contains architectural drawings, specifications, construction files, and photographs relating to projects undertaken by Marie-Louise Laleyan (1977-2007) and Laleyan Architects (1972-1977). Photographic record of her U.S. employment (1965-1972) is also present.